Bruno Mars Concert: Almost Here! :)

Standard

Hi Division 17! I am so excited and I just wanted to let all of you awesome people know why!! Remember my Spring Break post and how I talked about how I got Bruno Mars tickets for my birthday present?! Well, time goes by fast and it is a short 18 days until I head out to Vancouver and see him LIVE in Rogers Arena (where the Canucks play!) I have so many reasons for being extremely excited about this event.

For starters, I get to have a day in Vancouver which is really awesome! I love Abbotsford and all but Vancouver is way better in my opinion. I love going over the bridge and seeing the ocean, the city and just the fresh Canadian scenery that you sometimes miss her in Abby. I amย also really excited because I am meeting up with my bestest, closest friend EVER, Jade at the concert, who also has tickets! I love hanging out with Jade and because she is in the other Blue House class I never really get to see her… We both love Bruno Mars so much and this will definitely be an outing that our parents may want to bring ear plugs…. ๐Ÿ™‚ The last reason that I am so excited is because this is my first ever concert in a statium. A few years ago I went to the PNE over the summer and I saw a disney star, Mitchel Musso sing. It was really cool but it was a free concert and all, so I didn’t really get the whole feel for what a concert really is! I love music in general and singing is one of my loved hobbies (even though my voice sounds like a baby pig being run over by a semi ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) so I will totally be belting out the songs at the concert! One more thing I am totally prepared for is what I am going to wear! Guys, I know you don’t really care all that much about clothes but girls need to look good at anything, especially if you are going to a concert for one of your 7 husbands (yeah, you can ask me about that another time ๐Ÿ™‚ )… So what I am planning towear is a white T-Shirt that is written on with tons of lyrics and “I Love BM” in fun bright colors! I will also be wearing some cheap versions of Bruno’s famous glasses that he is always caught wearing!!

Overall I am so excited and I am counting the days until the arrival of this exciting day!! โค

Bruno Mars wearing his amazing glasses!

The arena that Bruno Mars will be playing in!

About egoossen

My name Is Emma Goossen and I am a regular preteen girl. I like nails, hair styles, friends and family! I have a huge thing about music, I love it! I am just a simple person, who gets VERY crazy at times :)

6 responses »

  1. Emma,
    I agree with you that Bruno Mars is a good singer. And I love your idea on what to wear.
    Hannah

  2. Emma,
    You are absolutely lucky to be able to see Bruno Mars LIVE! I bet you will have an amazing time at the concert. I would love to go… But I don’t have tickets…. It’s okay though. I might be a little bit angry when you come back bragging but I understand it is a have to do thing (I do the same). Hope you have a great time at the concert!

    Kim

    • Kim,
      Sorry about all the bragging but I can’t help it!! I guess you get a little taste of your own medicine! ๐Ÿ˜‰ (The Down With Webster Concert!! ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  3. Emma

    You probably saw this coming and I’ll just say it I HATE BRUNO MARS! But I do see that you are committed to being a fan of Bruno Mars and I respect that. Even though I hate pop it is good to be loyal to your music, (Even if it is horrible!) Well what I’m trying to say is. Good that your going to the show. Just DON’T MENTION IT AROUND ME!!!!!!!

Leave a comment